Felicitation to Retired Teachers


Mrs Shanti Fernandes, Mrs Mariet Sequeira and Mrs Flavy D’ Souza who had served as teachers in Milagres English Medium School for 37 years 29 years and 10 years respectively had retired in the academic year 2020-21. Acknowledging their valuable service, the management and staff had organised a felicitation in the school hall. 
Devotional song by the staff gave a beautiful beginning to the programme. Rev. Sr Anitha D’ Souza welcomed the dignitaries with floral bouquets and the gathering with warm thoughts.
The teachers were honoured by the Correspondent of Milagres Educational Institutions Rev. Fr Valerian Mendonsa, headmistress and managing committee members. Staff members cited their valuable service as teachers and as colleagues. Tokens of love were offered to them. 
In her sharing Mrs Shanti recalled all the naughty behavior of the students which made her teaching more enjoyable and memorable. Mrs Flavy in her speech remembered the classrooms with laughter and innocense which she would always miss thereafter. Mrs Mariet regretted that the pandemic had made her memorable day to be celebrated without having the presence of her students. She said she would miss the days of her classrooms with chalk in her hand infront of the black board making Mathematics more easier to even the ones who found difficult. All the three teachers thanked the Alma Mater Mother Milagres, to the correspondents and heads of the institution for their support and guidance. 
Rev Fr Valerian Mendonsa cited that the students who passed out from the hands were fortunate enough to meet such great souls loving and kind teachers. He appreciated their dedication and hard work and thanked them for their contribution to the institution and to the field of Education. At the same time welcoming to the school, Rev. Sr Shanti Pramila as the new headmistress, he thanked Rev. Sr Anitha D’Souza for leading the school for a year even during the difficult times of Covid-19. 
Rev. Fr Clifford, Managing committee members Vice President, Mr Jeffrey Dias, Secretary Mrs Felciana Lewis, Mr Owin Rodrigues, Family members of the retired teachers, teaching and non teaching faculty were present for the function.  Mrs Volita compered, Mrs Veera D’Silva thanked everyone who were part of the success of the farewell.